jump to navigation

Map My Travel won an award June 12, 2006

Posted by Timothy Li in award, Entrepreneurship, Startup, summer company.
trackback

Map My Travel project got a small grant (an award to be exact) from the Summer Company Program I wrote about last month. The project became a registered business two hours ago. 

There were 15000 applications for the Summer Company program this year, out of which 250 were approved and funded, congrats to all of you! 

Being my own boss is a good thought, but I soon realized that at the same time, who's going to do the monkey works? I guess that's me too… =)

I sincerely thank you all for the support in the past few months.

Tim.

Comments»

1. Thomas Purves - June 13, 2006

Cograts Tim! good luck to you.

2. Timothy Li - June 14, 2006

Thanks Tom, I will be working on an exciting feature this week. inspired by something you said to me last month actually. =)


Leave a Reply

